IMG_0800 I really didn’t want to have this photo taken with this ridiculous hat on, but I just had artificial intraocular lens put in my right eye.

Dr. Michael Chang replaced my eye’s natural lens, it was removed during the cataract surgery, (I had juvenile cataract) and the hat was to protect me from scratching my eyes, and certainly from Patch and Lucas wanting to rough play with me 🙂  On the third day with my ‘new eyes’ I was the first to spot the squirrel that visits every morning at eight like clockwork and I even ran faster than Patch and Lucas.

I saw Dr. Chang a few more times after the surgery, It was fun going to the clinic because Dr. Chang has this big jar of treats that sits next to the sink. After each examination, I would just go near the sink, I don’t even need to bark and Dr. Chang would say “Oh Cassie, you always remember where the goodies are.”

On the second week after the surgery, my Mama said I sounded like a tractor, I developed a bad bad cough. It was bronchitis and I had to go through this roller coaster ride, going back and forth visiting Dr. Lilin Chen, Dr. Sean Yoshimoto and Dr. Karen Eiler.  I am much better now and I just read from Mama’s Facebook page that today is National Doctor’s Day, I want to thank my Doctors and all Doctors.

-Cassie

Dr.Lilin Chen, lilin.chen07@gmail.com, Dr. Karen Eiler,  Karen.eiler@vca.com,  Dr. Sean Yoshimoto, sean.yoshimoto@vca.com, and Dr. Michael Chang.