IMG_0754T

Today is the 20th of April and I am still wearing the very annoying hat that the doctors refer to as the Elizabethan Collar which makes it sound like the Elizabethan Age, but it is really just a pet cone 😦 This has been a rather frightening experience for me and I will report it here in a few days, just to make sure that Dr. Brian Marchione gives me a clean bill of health on Wednesday, April 22nd. I don’t mind coming to visit the doctors as long as their jars of treats are still in place.

Mommy brought my son Patch to see Dr. Michael Chang, making sure that his eyes are fine, thinking that I may have given him the bad genes. Well, Patch is seven, and Dr. Chang is happy with the result of his eyes’ exam. From the picture, you can see how pleased Carlos looks, and Dr. Regan too, I have come to know them all because I was confined here at VCA West Los Angeles Veterinary Hospital (Sepulveda) for ten days, under the care of Dr. Michael Chang and Dr. Brian Marchione.

I also have a birthday coming, next Thursday the 30th, and I will be ten! If you visit, I will share my Carrot Cake from Sweet Lady Jane with you!

-Cassie