IMG_0756-1
Today is Wednesday, April 22nd, and I saw Dr. Brian Marchione this morning.
He sounded pleased with the progress of my eye.

On April 3rd, my right eye was very painful. My Mama took me to VCA West Los Angeles and Dr. Brian Marchione treated me. I had a deep ‘melting corneal ulcer.’ I heard Ongie, his assistant telling my Mama that Dr. Marchione used his own doggie’s blood ( Grace, a black Labrador) for the autologous serum, the treatment for corneal ulcers.

I had many kinds of eyedrops that weekend, it was applied on my eye every hour on the hour. Mama kept saying she had no sleep, well, I couldn’t sleep too, she kept opening my right eye even when I shut it real tight.

Before I could say anything I was back in the clinic, this time I stayed for a week and on Friday, April 10th, Dr. Marchione did a surgical technique of tissue grafting on my eye. My eye was also temporarily sutured for the initial healing period. The suture was removed today, can you tell from this picture how relieved I look?

I am doing everything the doctors and Mama tell me to do because I really want my right eye to heal, to be healthy, and I promise not to scare that squirrel again!

-Cassie

For information of corneal ulcers, you can contact my doctors, Dr. Michael Chang and Dr. Brian Marchione at VCA West Los Angeles (Sepulveda) tel: 310 473 2951